Marc Jacobs Resort Collection 2013

Here at WeekInStyle, I try to bring you all aspects of fashion whether I like them or not. Fashion is a statement of one’s individuality so it is my responsibility to present you with that. I’m sure you can tell from my posts which designers I truly love and the ones that I’m not necessarily on board with. I think this Marc Jacobs collection is a good example of this. I normally love Marc Jacobs and I love that he presented something different with this collection (something I was begging for after seeing the Rachel Roy collection). I truly respect Marc Jacobs and his talent. That being said, I don’t really like this collection. Parts of it are fantastic but I believe some designs are exaggerated, unwearable, and hard to sell to the public.


What are your opinions on fashion and collections, such as this one from Marc Jacobs?

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

